The Lions compete in the GFSN National League and Cup, as well as organising multiple friendlies throughout the season to develop up and coming players. There are also 5-a-side tournaments that take place across the country, as well as international friendlies and competitions.

Season 2019/20

All fixtures subject to change

Date Time Opposition League Location Score
Sun 18th Aug 16:00 Wollaton Wanderers Friendly Home  1 – 5 L
Thu 5th Sept 20:00 Leicester Wildecats Friendly Home  5 – 2 W
Sat 7th Sept ALL DAY Leicester Tournament 6 a side Away Semi final
Sun 15th Sep 14:00 Mersey Marauders GFSN Away  4 – 0 W
Sun 6th Oct 14:00 HBD Magpies Friendly Home  2 – 8 L
Sat 19th Oct 14:00 Exeter GFSN Cup Home  24 – 0 W
Sat 26th Oct 14:00 Cardiff Dragons Friendly Away  3 – 1 W
Sun 3rd Nov 13:00 Left Footers GFSN Home  
Sat 16th Nov 14:00 East End Phoenix GFSN Home
Sat 30th Nov TBC TBD GFSN Cup
Sun 8th Dec TBC Charlton Invicta GFSN Home
Sun 22nd Dec Charity Match Home
Sat 11th Jan 14:00 Village Manchester GFSN Home
Sat 25th Jan TBC TBD GFSN Cup
Sat 8th Feb TBC Edinburgh Hotscots GFSN Away
Sat 29th Feb TBC TBD GFSN Cup
Sat 14th Mar TBC TBD GFSN QF Playoffs
Sat 28th Mar All day Yorkshire Tournament Away
Sat 4th Apr TBC TBD GFSN QF Playoffs
Sat 25th Apr TBC TBD GFSN SF Playoffs
Sat 9th May TBC TBD GFSN SF Playoffs
Sat 30th May TBC TBD GFSN Finals